Telephone +1 929 249-00-70
Skype PlaksinLaw
About the Attorney
What are your chances of getting a visa?
I created a free test that can help you find out!
BEGIN TEST
My role in your case and my legal fees
I work honestly and guarantee conscientious performance of all legal services in accordance with the highest U.S. professionalism standards.
I personally work on my clients’ cases and do not delegate them to assistants.
I limit my caseload in order devote my full attention to each client matter.
I do not charge contingency fees, which prevents conflicts of interest with clients in multi-stage cases (more than half of my cases involve several stages with intervals of more than one year).
I oblige to keep all information about you and your case in strict confidence.
The outcome of your case is protected by my reputation, which is my greatest asset.
My legal fees are based on the estimate of hours to be expended on your case, its complexity and level of urgency. I typically charge flat rate legal fees that are determined on a case by case basis at the end of my initial consultation.
What exactly do my legal services include?
Benefits of my services
Have a look at some of my representative cases
  • O-1 Visa and Green Card on the basis of EB-1A

    Music producer was invited to work in the USA

    Problem:

    Dmitry was a very talented music producer in Russia. In recognition of his talents, he was invited to work with some of the top music industry experts in Hollywood and required a visa that would grant him the right to work and live in the United States for several years.

    Solution:

    I successfully convinced U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services that Dmitry was eligible for an O-1 visa on the basis of his achievements by preparing extensive evidence of his extraordinary ability in the field of music and letters from field experts praising his work in detail. I also assisted two essential members of Dmitry's production team with securing special O-2 visas, allowing them to accompany and work with Dmitry in the United States for the entire duration of his project.


    The success of Dmitry's music production project prompted him to continue living and working in Hollywood on a permanent basis and I eventually helped him obtain a Green Card based on the EB-1A classification for aliens with extraordinary ability.


    Dmitry now lives in California and continues to successfully work on his projects as a Lawful Permanent Resident.

  • L-1 Visa and Green Card on the basis of EB-1C

    Launch of a new subsidiary in the United States

    Problem:

    Evgeniy was the CEO of a mid-size car dealership in Moscow where he supervised over 30 employees. His company sold luxury pre-owned automobiles that were imported from the United States through American intermediaries who purchased and shipped the vehicles to Russia. When Evgeniy decided to open a subsidiary of his company in the United States in order to engage in direct import/export without relying upon intermediaries, he required a visa that would allow him to live and work in the United States.

    Solution:

    I advised Evgeniy to apply for an L-1 visa and successfully convinced U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services that he was eligible for it on the basis of his supervisory position at the Russian parent company and his intention to continue performing supervisory duties at its subsidiary in the United States. For this purpose, I gathered extensive evidence of Evgeny’s prior duties at the Russian company, proposed duties at the U.S. subsidiary, as well as a detailed business plan explaining the need for the U.S. subsidiary and its business goals.


    As part of the case preparation process, I assisted Evgeny with incorporating the U.S. subsidiary, securing requisite office space, and obtaining a competent accountant to handle bookkeeping, payroll and tax filings.

    The success of Evgeniy’s U.S. subsidiary prompted him to continue living and working in the United States on a permanent basis and I eventually helped him obtain Green Cards for himself, his wife and two minor children based on the EB-1C classification for multinational managers and executives.


    Evgeniy now lives in New York City with his family and continues to develop his multinational business.

  • Green Card on the basis of EB-5

    Family relocation to the United States through investment

    Problem:

    Igor was a successful Moscow businessman whose net worth exceeded $1 million USD. He was the father of three minor children, all of whom were born in the United States. After the birth of his third child, Igor and his wife purchased a home in California, where his wife and children began spending long periods of time, while Igor continued to manage his business in Moscow. When a U.S. Customs and Border Patrol agent admonished Igor’s wife for spending too much time in the United States on a B-1/B-2 visitor visa, the couple began looking for ways to obtain permanent resident status in the United States.

    Solution:

    Because Igor had no interest in opening a subsidiary of his business enterprise in the United States, the L-1 visa (and the related EB-1C green card) was not a suitable option for him. I advised Igor to invest in a Regional Center through the ЕВ-5 program and helped him thoroughly review all evidence pertaining to various investment projects to ensure their compatibility with the terms of the EB-5 classification.


    Thereafter, I successfully convinced U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services that Igor was eligible for a green card on the basis of 1) his investment of $500,000 into a qualifying EB-5 regional center project and 2) that the invested funds were derived from lawful source. For this purpose, I gathered and reviewed extensive evidence of Igor’s employment history and financials, as well as detailed documentation concerning the investment project.


    Several years after issuance of the permanent green cards, I helped Igor and his wife become naturalized U.S. citizens.

  • E-2 Visa

    Investment into a logistics company

    Problem:

    Tim – is the CEO of a logistics company that delivers cargo throughout Ukraine. Because a significant quantity of the cargo was goods ordered from the United States through intermediaries, Tim decided to invest in a freight forwarding business in the USA to reduce the cost of shipments to Ukraine. Therefore, Tim needed to regularly visit the United States and have the right to work there.

    Solution:

    After reviewing the case, I determined that the optimal visa for Tim was the E-2 investor visa, which is also a good stepping stone for future attainment of a green card on the basis of the EB-5 program. At the time of his visa application, Tim had already invested over $70,000 into his new U.S. entity. I helped Tim prepare all documents and submitted them to U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services to prove his eligibility for E-2 classification. As a result, he was able to receive an E-2 visa.


    Two years later, Tim reorganized his business and began exclusively exporting goods from the U.S. to the CIS countries. When the sum of his investments exceeded $500,000, I helped him obtain a Green Card on the basis of the EB-5 program.

  • P-1 Visa

    Athlete was invited to work in the USA

    Problem:

    Boris – is a prominent Russian athlete. He was invited to work in the USA for two years and needed an appropriate visa for himself, his wife and toddler son.

    Solution:

    I determined that the P-1 work visa was a good fit for Boris as he met its minimal requirements: he participated in international competitions with a Russian national team and was recognized as an international athlete.


    I collaborated with Boris’ employer as this type of visa requires a U.S. petitioner. Boris had difficulty in communicating with the employer (because, at that time, his knowledge of English was limited) so I helped interpret for him throughout the case. Together, we gathered all necessary evidence for the case and Boris successfully received his P-1 visa. Thereafter, I helped his wife and son receive P-4 visas to accompany Boris to the United States.

  • H-1B, L-1A and E-2 Visas and Green Card through the EB-5 program

    Problem:

    Irina is determined to obtain a Green Card and work in the United States. She is presently finishing college and seeks to work in the United States after graduation. Her relatives are discussing the possibility of opening a subsidiary of their existing company abroad, where Irina previously worked as a manager. They want to explore all options available to her. Having analyzed the situation, I recommended Irina to consider applying for H-1B, L-1A and E-2 visas or obtaining a Green Card through the EB-5 program.

    Solution:

    In my opinion, if Irina’s primary goal is to obtain a Green Card, then she should consider looking into the EB-5 program (with an investment in a Regional Center project), as that is the most convenient method for obtaining a Green Card in her case, although it does require a hefty investment that can be partially lost.


    On the other hand, if Irina’s primary goal is to have relatively simple and long term access to the United States with the ability to operate her own business, the E-2 visa can be an ideal fit for her. This path does not require large investments and general expenses that are associated with the process (including legal fees) are relatively low in comparison to other visas or the EB-5 program.


    The H-1B visa may also suit Irina, but only after she graduates from her college or decides to abandon her studies and focus on obtaining practical experience. The difficulty lies in the fact that Irina would be required to find an employer who would not only be willing to offer her a job, but also agree to pay her a prevailing wage in New York (or the state where she will work) for her type of occupation. Finally, the last drawback of this visa is that the path for obtaining a Green Card in the future is not that simple, since her employer will ultimately need to prove that she is an irreplaceable employee.


    The L-1 visa in my opinion is the least suitable option for Irina. It will unlikely achieve her goals and the process for obtaining and extending this visa will require considerable expenditures. However, if Irina’s foreign employer would consider making an investment into the purchase of an active business in the United States that has a substantial amount of employees, allowing her to be classified as a manager or executive, then perhaps she should consider the option of applying for this visa as well.

Contact Us
Office in Manhattan
225 Broadway, Suite 630, New York, NY 10007
(We also have an office in Brooklyn)
Telephone
+1 929 249-00-70
E-mail

Skype
PlaksinLaw
Press and TV
  • Press
  • Press
  • Press
  • Press
  • Press
  • Press
  • Press
  • Press
  • Пресса

Звоните СНГ +7 499 403-37-69
Звоните США +1 929 249-00-70
Skype PlaksinLaw
Об адвокате
Какие у Вас шансы получить визу?
Я разработал бесплатный тест, который поможет узнать ответ.
Пройти тест
Мое участие в Вашем деле и стоимость виз
Я работаю честно и гарантирую Вам добросовестное оказание всех юридических услуг в соответствии с наивысшими американскими стандартами профессионализма.
Не передаю дела ассистенту, веду сам.
Ограничиваю число одновременных дел, чтобы уделить Вам достаточно внимания.
Беру оплату за услуги, а не за результат дела, чтобы избежать конфликта интересов с Вами, если дело окажется многоэтапным (больше половины случаев).
Обязуюсь сохранять конфиденциальность о Вас и о Вашем деле.
Защищаю Ваш результат собственной репутацией, моим главным капиталом в США.
Стоимость юридических услуг зависит от запрашиваемого типа визы, продолжительности и целей вашего визита в США. Стоимость индивидуальна и определяется по итогам консультации.
Что конкретно я делаю?
Преимущества моих услуг
Ознакомьтесь с примерами моих дел
  • Виза О-1 и грин-карта на основании ЕВ-1А

    Музыкальный продюсер приглашен на работу в США

    Ситуация:

    Дмитрий являлся талантливым музыкальным продюсером в России. В знак признания его таланта он был приглашен сотрудничать с ведущими экспертами музыкальной индустрии в Голливуде. Для этого ему была необходима виза, которая давала бы право жить и работать на территории Соединенных Штатов Америки в течение нескольких лет.

    Решение:

    Я успешно убедил Службу гражданства и иммиграции США в том, что Дмитрий соответствует установленным критериям визы О-1 на основании его достижений. Для этого я подготовил большое количество данных, свидетельствующих о наличии его выдающихся способностей в области музыки, а также собрал письма от экспертов в данной области, положительно отзывающихся о работе Дмитрия. Кроме того, я помог двум незаменимым членам продюсерской группы Дмитрия в получении специальных виз О-2, позволяющих им сопровождать его и работать вместе с ним в Соединенных Штатах в течение всего срока его проекта.


    Успех проекта вдохновил Дмитрия продолжать жить и работать в Голливуде на постоянной основе, и в конечном счете я помог ему получить грин-карту на основании классификации ЕВ-1А для иностранцев с выдающимися способностями.


    Сейчас Дмитрий живет в Калифорнии и успешно работает над своими проектами, являясь обладателем грин-карты.

  • Виза L-1 и грин-карта на основании ЕВ-1С

    Открытие дочерней компании в США

    Ситуация:

    Евгений был генеральным директором автосалона в Москве, где он руководил более чем тридцатью работниками. Его компания занималась продажей элитных автомобилей, бывших в употреблении. Они завозились из Соединенных Штатов посредством американских третьих лиц, покупавших и отправлявших автомобили в Россию. Когда Евгений решил открыть дочернее предприятие своей компании в Соединенных Штатах с целью личного участия в импорте/экспорте, не полагаясь на посредников, ему потребовалась виза, которая позволила бы ему жить и работать в США.

    Решение:

    Я посоветовал Евгению визу L-1 и успешно убедил Службу гражданства и иммиграции США в том, что он соответствует всем установленным критериям данной визы на основании его руководящей позиции в российской компании и его намерения продолжать заниматься руководящими обязанностями в его дочернем предприятии в Соединенных Штатах. Для этого я подготовил большое количество данных о предыдущих обязанностях Евгения в российской компании, о его предстоящих обязанностях в дочернем предприятии в США, а также подготовил детальный бизнес-план, объясняющий необходимость открытия дочернего предприятия в США и его цели в бизнесе.


    В ходе работы над этим делом я помог Евгению открыть дочернее предприятие в США, найти требуемое офисное помещение, а также компетентного бухгалтера для ведения бухгалтерского учета, оформления платежных ведомостей и налоговых деклараций.

    В конечном счете я помог Евгению, его жене и его двум несовершеннолетним детям получить грин-карты на основании классификации ЕВ-1С для международных управляющих и руководителей.


    В настоящее время Евгений со своей семьей проживает в Нью-Йорке, продолжая развивать международный бизнес.

  • Грин-карта на основании программы EB-5

    Семейный переезд в США с помощью инвестиции

    Ситуация:

    Игорь был успешным бизнесменом в Москве, и его состояние превышало 1 миллион долларов. Он был отцом трех несовершеннолетних детей, которые родились в Соединенных Штатах. После рождения третьего ребенка Игорь вместе с женой купил дом в Калифорнии, где жена и дети стали проводить много времени, в то время как сам Игорь продолжал управлять своим бизнесом в Москве. После того как агент Таможенно-пограничной службы США сделал выговор жене Игоря за то, что она проводит слишком много времени в США по визе туриста B1/B2, пара начала искать пути получения статуса постоянных жителей в Соединенных Штатах.

    Решение:

    Поскольку Игорь не планировал открывать дочернее предприятие его компании в Соединенных Штатах, виза L-1 (и дальнейшее получение грин-карты на основании ЕВ-1С) ему не подходила. Я посоветовал Игорю инвестировать в региональный центр по программе ЕВ-5 и помог ему тщательно просмотреть все данные, относящиеся к многочисленным инвестиционным проектам, чтобы убедиться в их соответствии условиям классификации ЕВ-5.


    Впоследствии я успешно убедил Службу гражданства и иммиграции Соединенных Штатов в том, что: 1) Игорь соответствует условиям получения грин-карты на основании инвестиции в размере 500 000 долларов в удовлетворяющий всем требованиям проект ЕВ-5 регионального центра; 2) инвестируемый капитал получен из законных источников. Для этого я подготовил большое количество данных по истории трудоустройства и финансов Игоря, а также детальную документацию касательно инвестиционного проекта.


    Спустя несколько лет после получения постоянных грин-карт я помог Игорю и его жене пройти процесс натурализации и стать гражданами США.

  • Виза Е-2

    Инвестиция в компанию подрядчика

    Ситуация:

    Тимофей – генеральный директор логистической компании, которая доставляет грузы по территории Украины. Существенное количество грузов – товары, заказанные из США через посредников, поэтому Тимофей принял решение инвестировать в развитие подрядчика-перевозчика из США, чтобы получить уникальный контракт и удешевить доставку товаров из США. Для адекватного сотрудничества Тимофею нужно было регулярно ездить в США.

    Решение:

    Рассмотрев дело, я определил, что оптимальный тип визы для Тимофея – это виза инвестора Е-2, которая в будущем дает перспективу получения грин-карты по программе EB-5. На момент прошения визы Тимофей вложил уже более 70 000 долларов в развитие своего подрядчика в США на основе законного соглашения. Этого было недостаточно для получения грин-карты, но хватало для визы E-2. Я помог ему подготовить все документы и представил их Службе гражданства и эмиграции США как доказательство того, что он имеет полное право претендовать на визу для инвестора E-2. Виза была получена.


    Через два года Тимофей переориентировал бизнес и теперь занимается исключительно доставкой товаров из США в страны СНГ. Когда инвестиции в его дело превысили $500 000, я помог ему получить грин-карту по программе EB-5

  • Виза Р-1

    Спортсмена пригласили работать в США

    Ситуация:

    Борис – известный российский спортсмен. Его пригласили работать в США на 2 года, и требовалась виза для него, жены и маленького сына.

    Решение:

    Я установил, что рабочая виза Р-1 полностью подходит для Бориса, т.к. он удовлетворял минимальному количеству требований для получения этой визы: принимал участие в международных соревнованиях в составе сборной России и был признан как спортсмен на международном уровне.


    Я включил в процесс работодателя Бориса, ведь именно он должен подавать ходатайство о визе Р-1 и спонсировать его. Борису было сложно общаться с работодателем, поскольку на тот момент он плохо говорил по-английски, поэтому я помогал в том числе и с переводом в процессе общения. Мы вместе собрали необходимые документы, и Борис благополучно получил визу, а после его супруга и сын получили визу Р-4 для сопровождения Бориса в США.

  • Виза H-1B, L-1A, E-2 или грин-карта по программе EB-5

    Грин-карта с помощью трудоустройства в США

    Ситуация:

    Ирина была намерена получить грин-карту и работать в США. В момент обращения ко мне она проходила обучение, по завершении которого получила диплом, позволяющий ей устроиться на работу в американскую компанию. В семье Ирины обсуждается создание новой компании в США, которая станет дочерней компанией уже существующего бизнеса в другой стране. Клиент готов рассмотреть все варианты. Проанализировав ситуацию, я рекомендовал визы H-1B, L-1A, E-2 и грин-карту на основании инвестиции EB-5.

    Решение:

    На мой взгляд, если главная цель Ирины заключается в том, чтобы получить грин-карту, ей стоит рассмотреть программу ЕВ-5 (с инвестицией через Региональный Центр), поскольку это удобный способ получения грин-карты, хотя он требует больших инвестиций, которые могут быть частично утеряны.


    С другой стороны, если основная цель Ирины – иметь легкий и долгосрочный доступ в Соединенные Штаты и возможность открыть свой бизнес здесь, то виза E-2 может быть идеальным вариантом для нее. Она не требует больших инвестиций, а общие затраты (включая юридические) для подготовки этого дела не так высоки, как с другими визами или программой ЕВ-5.


    Виза H-1B тоже может быть неплохим вариантом для Ирины, но после того, как она завершит учебу, или если она откажется от школы в целом и сосредоточится на получении практического опыта. Трудность в том, что Ирина должна найти работодателя, который не только готов предложить ей работу, но и сможет гарантировать оплату ее труда по ставке не ниже средней, принятой в Нью-Йорке (или в том штате, где она будет работать) по ее специальности. Наконец, последний минус в том, что путь к получению грин-карты не так уж прост, как можно было бы предположить, учитывая, что работодатель должен будет доказать, что она является незаменимым сотрудником.


    Виза L-1A, на мой взгляд, является наименее подходящим вариантом для Ирины. Цели будет сложно реализовать, а процесс потребует значительных расходов. Однако, если Ирина хочет приобрести действующий бизнес на имя своей иностранной компании, который является привлекательным для инвестиций и имеет достаточно сотрудников, чтобы она могла быть классифицирована как руководитель или менеджер, то, возможно, стоит рассмотреть и вариант данной визы.

Контакты
Офис в Манхэттене
225 Broadway, Suite 630, New York, NY 10007
(также есть офис в Бруклине)
Звоните СНГ
+7 499 403-37-69
Звоните США
+1 929 249-00-70
Пишите

Skype
PlaksinLaw